Girlies

Bögei’s Girlie Demo-Ski-Team

 

Our GIRLIE TEAM is unique!

This team was founded in 2014. One of the girls injured herself whilst training for a regional ski race and wasn’t able to ski for the rest of the season. Her training and ski colleagues had the idea of presenting a ski formation in her honour at the Snow Festival in Filzmoos. It was a great surprise and the success story began.

In 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2018 the “Girlies” showed off their skills as a “show act“ during the Austrian Ski Instructors‘ Demonstration Championships.  ORF Salzburg showed interest in our “Girlies” and transmitted a report in 2015 in the TV programme Salzburg Heute. In 2018 ServusTV also presented our “Girlies” in a 3 minute-long report.

In 2017 and 2018 the girls came second at the Ski Formation Championships in the Youth category! In  2019 the “Girlies” performed 4 impressive runs in Switzerland and were awarded the title “European Champions” in this category.

You can watch the “Girlies” in action at the Snow Festival in Filzmoos every Tuesday in February 2020 and now and again at the Ramsau Winter Festival.

The ski season starts for our “Girlies” in autumn 2019 already and ends with the “Junior Formation European Championships” in Switzerland at the end of April 2020.

The Girlie Demo Ski Team is sponsored by:

  • HEAD SKI AUSTRIA

  • HELMETS & GOOGLES

  • EXTREME WINTER RACE FASHION CLOTHING

  • SKI CLOTHING

  • SALES / RENTAL / SERVICE

  • ADVERTISING & DESIGN

Girlies

Bögei’s Girlie Demo-Ski-Team

Das GIRLIE TEAM ist etwas Einzigartiges!

Gegründet wurde dieses Team im Jahr 2014. Damals verletzte sich ein Mädchen beim Training für die Bezirks Kindercuprennen und musste für die restliche Skisaison pausieren. Da entstand von einigen ihrer Trainings- und Schulkolleginnen die Idee, beim Fest im Schnee in Filzmoos, eine Ski-Formation zu Ehren ihrer verletzten Kollegin zu zeigen. Die Überraschung war Groß und aus einer Idee wurde eine Erfolgsgeschichte!

In den Jahren 2014, 2015, 2016 und 2018 durften die Girlies ihr Können als „Showact“ bei den österreichischen Skilehrer Demomeisterschaften zeigen. Auch der ORF Salzburg interessierte sich für unsere Girlies und brachte 2015 eine Reportage in Salzburg Heute, 2018 berichtete Servus TV in einem 3 Minuten dauerndem Beitrag ebenfalls über unsere Girlies!
2017 und 2018 wurden unsere Mädchen jeweils Vize-Europameister bei den Formations Meisterschaften in der Kategorie Kinder Jugend! 2019 setzten die Girlies nach 4 beeindruckenden Fahrten in der Schweiz noch einen drauf und kürten sich zum Europameister in dieser Kategorie
Bewundern kann man die Girlies beim Fest im Schnee in Filzmoos jeden Dienstag im Februar 2020 und gelegentlich beim Ramsauer Schneefest!
Für die Girlies beginnt die Saison bereits im Herbst 2019 und wird mit den „Junioren Formations-Europameisterschaft“ in der Schweiz Ende April 2020 enden.

Das Girlie Ski Demoteam wird unterstützt von:

  • HEAD SKI AUSTRIA

  • HELME / BRILLEN / PROTEKTOREN

  • EXTREME WINTER - RENNSPORTBEKLEIDUNG

  • SKIBEKLEIDUNG

  • VERKAUF / VERLEIH / SERVICE

  • WERBUNG UND DESIGN